The Not-For-Profit Committee plans the annual Not-For-Profit Conference held in June, identifies and promotes educational opportunities for not-for-profit organizations and the practitioners who serve them, and disseminates relevant information regarding changes in accounting, auditing, reporting, and tax issues.


  • Chairman

    Catherine Demes Maydew

    BerganKDV LLC - Omaha

  • Vice-Chairman

    Kathleen Herrera

    Kathleen J. Herrera CPA, LLC - Omaha


  • Bryan Broekemier

    Hayes & Associates LLC - Omaha

  • Lorraine Egger


    CyncHealth - La Vista

  • Justin Hope

    Seim Johnson, LLP - Elkhorn

  • Timothy Jensen

    Omaha Public Schools - Omaha

  • Paul Koehler

    Paul H. Koehler, CPA - Lincoln

  • Michaela Kroft

    Frankel Zacharia LLC - Omaha

  • Kurt Meisinger

    Frankel Zacharia LLC - Omaha

  • Patrick Meyer

    HBE LLP - Lincoln

  • Stephanie Otto

    Great West Casualty Co. - South Sioux City

  • Thomas Schleisman

    Thomas W. Schleisman, CPA - Omaha

  • Cheryl Teser

    Internal Revenue Service - Omaha

  • Timothy Vogel
  • John Winquist